We use cookies and similar technologies to recognize your repeat visits and preferences, as well as to measure the effectiveness of campaigns and analyze traffic. To learn more about cookies, including how to disable them, view our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I accept" on this banner or using our site, you consent to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

 View our Privacy Policy I accept

World Skate Park World Championships Women’s Qualifying Begins Today in Nanjing, China

images/medium/yndiara_asp_frontside_feeble_grind_world_skate_championships_nanjing_china_20181030_kanightsLR.jpg
Skateboarding

The Live Webcast will feature 37 Women from 18 Countries competing in the First Round of the Park Skateboarding World Championships.

Day two of practice for the 2018 World Skate Park Skateboarding World Championships has come and gone in Nanjing, China. The skaters have found their lines, worked on their runs, and now on to the competition!

37 women from 18 countries will begin their journey towards the title of World Champion as the first World Skate-sanctioned Park Skateboarding World Championships begins today at the Fish-mouth Wetlands in Nanjing. The top qualifiers from today’s competition will meet the finalists from the Vans Park Series Finals last week in Suzhou, China in the semi-finals of the World Championships.

The entire Park Skateboarding World Championships will be live webcast on worldskate.tv starting with women’s qualifying today at 12PM local time (China Standard Time). Check the global schedule below to see when the contest will be live on worldskate.tv in your country.

WATCH THE LIVE WEBCAST BEGINNING TODAY AT WORLDSKATE.TV

GLOBAL WEBCAST SCHEDULE

Wednesday, October 31 - Women’s Qualifiers

Los Angeles, United States
Tue, Oct 30, 9:00pm (PDT)
Vancouver, Canada
Tue, Oct 30, 9:00pm (PDT) 
New York, United States
Wed, Oct 31, 12:00am (EDT)
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Wed, Oct 31, 1:00am (GMT--3) 
Rome, Italy
Wed, Oct 31, 5:00am (CET)
Barcelona, Spain
Wed, Oct 31, 5:00am (CET)
Malmo, Sweden
Wed, Oct 31, 5:00am (CET)
Moscow, Russia
Wed, Oct 31, 7:00am (MSK)
Ankara, Turkey
Wed, Oct 31, 7:00am (GMT+3)
Nanjing, China
Wed, Oct 31, 12:00pm (CST)
Tokyo, Japan
Wed, Oct 31, 1:00pm (JST)
Sydney, Australia
Wed, Oct 31, 3:00pm (AEDT)

PARK SKATEBOARDING WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS SCHEDULE

Nanjing Local Time (GMT/UTC +8)

Wednesday, October 31
9:30AM – Opening Ceremony
12AM – Women’s Qualifiers - live on www.worldskate.tv

Thursday, November 1
11AM - Women’s Semi-Finals live on www.worldskate.tv
2:30PM Women’s Finals live on www.worldskate.tv

Friday, November 2
10AM - Men’s Qualifiers live on www.worldskate.tv

Saturday, November 3
11AM – Men’s Semi-Finals live on www.worldskate.tv
2:30PM Men’s Finals live on www.worldskate.tv

The updated practice groups and complete competition schedule are available online here: 

Follow World Skate on social media for the latest information on the 2018 Park Skateboarding World Championships.

@worldskatesb on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter

Photo Credits: Bryce Kanights