

## No. 2/2022

The Executive Board, having considered that:

- World Skate aims to develop its sports and values all over the world;
- World Skate intends to foster its growth in key regional areas of the world;
- World Skate promotes the inclusion of one or more of its sports in regional multi-game events;
- According to Article 19 of World Skate Statutes, "World Skate may recognize in specific geographic areas - and for reasons of particular need - other organizations aiming to promote and develop one or more discipline/s governed by World Skate, provided that they accept the Statutes and the Regulations of World Skate, and comply with these Statutes as well as any other World Skate Rules or Regulations. These organizations shall be allowed to cooperate with World Skate, but shall not be represented in the Bodies of World Skate.";

All that being said, World Skate Executive Board ESTABLISHES and RECOGNIZES, in compliance with and pursuant to Article 19 of its Statutes, the following Regional Organizations:

- 1. World Skate Mediterranean Area.
- 2. World Skate South American Area.
- 3. World Skate Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) Area.
- 4. World Skate South-East Asian Area.

The **Presidents** of each Regional Organization shall be appointed by World Skate President.

## \* Countries included in each Regional Area:

- 1. World Skate Mediterranean Area (Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bosnia Herzegovina, Cyprus, Croatia, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, North Macedonia, Malta, Morocco, Monaco, Montenegro, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Syria, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey).
- 2. World Skate South American Area (Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Curaçao, Ecuador, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela).
- 3. World Skate Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) Area (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan).
- World Skate South-East Asian Area (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam).
  Lausanne, February 18<sup>th</sup> 2022

