We use cookies and similar technologies to recognize your repeat visits and preferences, as well as to measure the effectiveness of campaigns and analyze traffic. To learn more about cookies, including how to disable them, view our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I accept" on this banner or using our site, you consent to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

 View our Privacy Policy I accept

2021 World Skate Elective Congress

World Skate
World Skate

On November 27th, the CONI "Salone d'Onore" in Rome will host once again the World Skate Elective Congress. 70 NGBs will reach Rome to attend the Congress and 34 will participate remotely: due to COVID-19 pandemic restrictions, the delegates will be allowed, in fact, to attend the Congress both on site or connected by a voting platform.

Giovanni Malagò - CONI President and Francesco Ricci Bitti - ASOIF President will attend the Congress.

For the first time ever, thanks to the change to the Statutes voted in Barcelona during the previous Congress, all the World Skate representatives are elected in the same Elective Congress: World Skate President and Vice President, Continental Presidents and Vice Presidents. 

Here below the candidatures submitted to our offices and meeting the requirements set out in Article 14 of the World Skate Statutes.

Here the Agenda of the Congress that will be live streamed on www.worldskate.tv 

World Skate - President and Vice President

President: Sabatino Aracu (Italy)
Vice President: Karen Doyle (Australia)

World Skate Africa - President and Vice President

  1. President: Nathanael Koty (Benin)
    Vice President: Helen Illoh (Nigeria)

  2. President: Awa Fall (Senegal)
    Vice President: Jack Lopusa (R.D.Congo)

World Skate America - President and Vice President

  1. President: Alberto Herrera Ayala (Colombia)
    Vice President: Marisol Castro (Ecuador)

  2. President: Lorena Veiluva (Paraguay)
    Vice President: Daniel Ventura (Argentina)

World Skate Asia - President and Vice President

President: (Thomas) Cai Yongjung(China)
Vice President: Kim Young Soon (Korea)

World Skate Europe - President and Vice President

President: Luis Sénica (Portugal)
Vice President: Irmelin Otten (Germany)