We use cookies and similar technologies to recognize your repeat visits and preferences, as well as to measure the effectiveness of campaigns and analyze traffic. To learn more about cookies, including how to disable them, view our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I accept" on this banner or using our site, you consent to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

 View our Privacy Policy I accept

USA Roller Sports Announces the 2009 SUB 20 Rink Hockey National Team

On June 26th, after the conclusion of the 2009 National Rink Hockey Championships at the DFW Roller Sports Complex in Ft. Worth, Texas, almost thirty of the best hockey players aged 14 through 19 gathered together to try out for the 2009 USA Sub 20 Men’s Rink Hockey Team. This Team will compete in the Sub 20 Men’s World Championships in Bassano, Italy September 26th through October 3rd. After a two day try out and training camp the following skaters were named to the Team. Alphabetically, they are:

Floor Players: Allen Davis, Holland Elkins, Kenny Nye, Logan Reil, Shawn Schmelcher, Nate Schussaron, Jamie Vio, and Jonathan Watson. Alternates are: Chris Hughes, Larry Hansen, Jordan Andrews, Timothy Baley, Michael Closser, Ryan Karns, Dylan McKee, and Kyle Swindell.

Goalies: Leonard Burnettt, Logan Brewer, and Ross Herrlinger. Alternates are: Cody Tedrow and Seth Swindell.

Congratulations to all of the skaters for a great camp and a job well done. Good Luck to Team USA.