We use cookies and similar technologies to recognize your repeat visits and preferences, as well as to measure the effectiveness of campaigns and analyze traffic. To learn more about cookies, including how to disable them, view our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I accept" on this banner or using our site, you consent to the use of cookies unless you have disabled them.

 View our Privacy Policy I accept

USA Roller Sports Announces the 2009 Inline Speed Skating World Team


JULY 4, 2009

Colorado Springs, CO – USA Roller Sports (USARS) hosted the 2009 Inline Speed Skating National Championships and World Team tryouts June 28th – July 4th.  The Inline Speed Skating World Team will represent the United States at the Federation Internationale de Roller Sports (FIRS) Speed Skating World Championships in Haining City, Peoples Republic of China.  Athletes will compete at the World Championships September 16th though September 27th.

USARS is proud to announce the 2009 Inline Speed Skating World Team.

Junior Women

Erin Jackson

Alex Harris

Sophie Webb

Hailey Leech

Meagan Gillis

Samantha Goetz


Nicole Lloyd

Darian O’Neil

Junior Men

Jonathan Blair

Mario Valencia

Justin Mannon

Andrew Shatzer

Eben Jackson

Michael Ringer


Corey Bethel

Brandon Esianor

Senior Women

Sara Sayasane

Briana Kramer

Chelsea Creveling

Katie Grimm

Nastassia Hamor

Leeza Hargreaves


Xion Akana

Sophie Buckaloo

Senior Men

William Bowen

Keith Carroll

Joey Mantia

Michael Cheek

Chad Horne

Justin Stelly

Jake Powers

Corey Gahan