Torino 2015: Opening day for the freestyle skaters in the Worlds

Inline Freestyle

The Inline Freestyle World Championships in the Palaruffini in Torino just started and we already had a taste of the agility, tricks and jumps that the athletes, arriving from 19 countries, will entertain us with till sunday.

The opening competition was the Junior Men Battle won Hao Zhang (CHN), followed by the Italian Valerio Degli Agostini and the French Nathan Menard. In the same competition, category Junior Ladies, the young Russian Sofia Bogdanova got the Silver whilst the Gold and Bronze Medals went respctively to the Chineses Hui Feng and Yu Xiang Guang.

It was then the turn of the Slides competitions, won by Bohdana Hotsko (UKR) followed by Natalia Krykova (RUS) and the host Country athlete Chiara Lualdi in the Women category. In the Men, the Chinese Hai Yang Huang got the better ofthe two Thais, Phuri Senarat (Silver) and Chawis Rompo (Bronze).
The Jump competitions were all about France and Italy and in both the categories, France got the Gold Medal - Maeliss Conan and Thomas Rataud - and the Bronze Medal - Maud Oguey and Alexandre Fantuz: The Italians Claudia Massara and Gianmarco Savi got both the second place on the podium.

Before the Award Ceremonies, the Opening Ceremony took place: emotioning performance by the blind skater Matteo Fraschini, followed by live music and thrilling jumps on the ramps, at the end of which, FIRS President Sabatino Aracu declared open the World Championships.

All the competitions have been broadcasted in live streaming on FIRS Tv. Please, check in the file below the complete results of the first day of competitions. More pictures are available at - Credits by Carlos Moreno

Battle Junior Men
Gold Hao Zhang CHN
Silver Valerio Degli Agostini ITA
Bronze Nathan Menard FRA

Battle Junior Women
Gold Hui Feng CHN
Silver Sofia Bogdanova RUS
Bronze Yu Xiang Guang CHN

Slides Women
Gold Bohdana Hotsko UKR
Silver Natalia Krykova RUS
Bronze Chiara Lualdi ITA

Slides Men
Gold Hai Yang Huang CHN
Silver Phuri Senarat THA
Bronze Chawis Rompo THA

Jump Women
Gold Maeliss Conan FRA
Silver Claudia Massara ITA
Bronze Maud Oguey FRA

Jump Men
Gold Thomas Rataud FRA
Silver Gianmarco Savi ITA
Bronze Alexandre Fantuz FRA