Inline Freestyle Worlds: Slalom Classic Day

Inline Freestyle

The Slalom Classic is one of the first-born discipline in the inline freestyle: the athletes skate on a musical arrangement and the judges asign scores on the base of technical and artistic criteria. On a technical side, the tricks must be blended to allow the athletes moving fluently and, of course, the speed and the rythm of the performance are important as well. In addition, the skaters should integrate different slalom tricks such as sitting, spinning, wheeling and so on and the difficulty of the performed tricks affects the technical score. The artistic score is assigned paying attention to the body performance, music expression and trick management.

In the first competitions, Sofia Bogdanova lost the title and got Silver medal; Gold went to her team mate Anna Smirnova and Bronze to Chen Chu Yao, from China.

Slalom Classic Junior Women
Gold - Anna Smirnova - RUSSIA
Silver - Sofia Bogdanova - RUSSIA
Bronze - Chen Chu Yao - CHINA

It was then the turn of the Junior Men: Shibagaki Taiki won the duel for the Gold over Gu Kun Qi, the defending champion; Bronze went to Gleb Velikanov.

Slalom Classic Junior Men
Gold - Shibagaki Taiki - JAPAN
Silver - Gu Kun Qi - CHINA
Bronze - Gleb Velikanov - RUSSIA

Su Fei Qian redeemed the Bronze of the 2017 Worlds in Nanjing and conquered once again the Gold medal enchanting public and judges; Silver medal went to Chiu Yin-Hsuan who ranked forth in the past edition; Daria Kuznetsova got the third step of the podium - she was second in Nanjing.

Slalom Classic Senior Women
Gold - Su Fei Qian - CHINA
Silver - Chiu Yin-Hsuan - CHINESE TAIPEI
Bronze - Daria Kuznetsova - RUSSIA

The last competition was the Senior Men. Zhang Hao confirmed the Gold of 2017.

Slalom Classic Senior Men
Gold - Zhang Hao - CHINA
Silver - Shibagaki Masayoshi - JAPAN
Bronze - Lorenzo Guslandi - ITALY

Click here for results and more
Podcasts are available at
The competitions will be live on

10.00 – 13.30 Freestyle Battle Junior Women/Men
14.15 – 17.45 Freestyle Battle Senior Women/Men
17.45 – 18.15 Awards Ceremony