Inline Freestyle Worlds: Opening Ceremony in Arnhem - Netherlands

Inline Freestyle

Everything is ready for the 2018 edition of the Worlds: 24 Nations + 2 Wild Cards for Belgium and Mongolia attended today the Opening Ceremony.

World Skate President Sabatino Aracu welcomed the delegates in the preparatoy meeting: "The inline frestyle skating is such a young oriented discipline and, at World Skate, we are aware we need to work hard to develop this sport around the world while preserving its urban soul. I am confident that these World Championships will confirm that the idea to create a urban cluster downtown in Arnhem close to the Inline Speed Skating Road circuit it's a win-to-win action."

After the meeting, Barcelona WRG2019 presented some facilities and logistic information and invited the delegates to join them in the Inspection visit that will be organized on 16 and 17 October 2018. Marc Caballe, WRG2019 Executive Director: "We want to build a non-temporary project that can generate legacy by promoting business project related to World Skate disciplines and a greater knowledge of the different skating modalities."

In the afternoon, the Opening Ceremony took place: the Authorities welcomed the athletes and the national delegations here in Arnhem and a roller freestyle show by Sven Boekhorst closed the event.

Click here for more info and results

The competitions will be live on



13.15 – 14.45 Freestyle Slides Women 

14.45 – 16.45  Freestyle Slides Men

17.30 – 18.30 Free Jump Women

18.30 – 20.00 Free Jump Men

20.00 – 20.30 Awards Ceremony


14.30 – 15.10 Speed Slalom Finals Junior Women

15.10 – 15.50 Speed Slalom Finals Junior Men

16.20 – 17.00 Speed Slalom Finals Senior Women

17.00 – 18.00 Speed Slalom Finals Senior Men

18.30 – 20.00 Freestyle Classic Pair

20.00 – 20.30 Awards Ceremony


11.30 – 13.30 Freestyle Classic Junior Women

13.30 – 15.30 Freestyle Classic Junior Men

16.00 – 18.00 Freestyle Classic Senior Women

18.00 – 20.00 Freestyle Classic Senior Men

20.00 – 20.30 Awards Ceremony


10.00 – 13.30 Freestyle Battle Junior Women/Men

14.15 – 17.45 Freestyle Battle Senior Women/Men

17.45 – 18.15 Awards Ceremony